Quick Answer: Who Is The Sri Lankan Captain?

Who is Sri Lanka captain in World Cup 2015?

Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Rangana Herath, Mahela Jayawardene, Dimuth Karunaratne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga (subject to fitness), Angelo Mathews (capt), Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhammika Prasad, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Sachithra Senanayake, Lahiru Thirimanne..

Who is the Sri Lanka t20 captain?

captain Lasith MalingaSri Lanka T20 captain Lasith Malinga on Sunday stated that he was ready to relinquish his post in the team after taking full responsibility for the series defeat in India last week. Sri Lanka lost the second and third T20Is against Virat Kohli’s side in Indore and Pune to concede the series 0-2.

Who is the coach of Indian cricket team in 2015 W Cup?

Ravi ShastriListNumberCoachCountry9Greg Chappell (2005–2007)Australia10Gary Kirsten (2008–2011)South Africa11Duncan Fletcher (2011–2015)Zimbabwe12Ravi Shastri (2015-2016)India11 more rows

Who is captain of Australia in World Cup 2015?

AUSTRALIA. George Bailey, Michael Clarke (capt), Patrick Cummins, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson.

Who is world fast bowler?

Shoaib AkhtarShoaib Akhtar – 161.3km/h Akhtar is regarded as the fastest bowler in the history of the game. He set the official world record by bowling the fastest delivery of 161.3km/h against England at the 2003 World Cup.

Which team has highest score in Test?

Sri LankaHighest Team Score in Test#TeamScore1Sri Lanka952/6 dec2England903/7 dec3England8494West Indies790/3 dec46 more rows

Who is the best batsman in Sri Lanka?

Sri Lanka’s Greatest Test Batsmen of All Time8 – Thilan Samaraweera. … 7 – Tillakaratne Dilshan. … 6 – Arjuna Ranatunga. … 5 – Marvan Atapattu. … 4 – Sanath Jayasuriya. … 3 – Aravinda de Silva. … 2 – Mahela Jayawardane. … 1 – Kumar Sangakkara.More items…•

Who is the captain of Sri Lanka in 2019?

Dimuth KarunaratneSri Lanka are yet to announce their 15-man squad for World Cup 2019, but Dimuth Karunaratne has been named as the captain.

Who is the captain of Pakistan?

Azhar AliTest captainBabar AzamOne Day and T20I captainPakistan national cricket team/Captains

Who is the best yorker bowler?

Jasprit BumrahJasprit Bumrah names ‘the best yorker bowler in the world’ – cricket – Hindustan Times.

Who has bowled the fastest ball in the world?

Shoaib AkhtarShoaib Akhtar, Pakistan — 161.3km/h (100.2mph) Undisputed king of speed. Back in 2002, the Pakistani paceman became the first bowler to break the 100mph barrier, and his record for the fastest ball bowled in international cricket has stood for almost 17 years.

Who is the vice captain of Pakistan?

Babar AzamTest cricket captains The Current Captain is Azhar Ali and the Vice Captain is Babar Azam.

Who is the best captain of Sri Lanka?

Arjuna RanatungaSri Lanka’s greatest success in One Day Internationals was when they won the Cricket World Cup in 1996 under the captaincy of Arjuna Ranatunga.

Who will host the 2023 Cricket World Cup?

IndiaThe 2023 Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by India during October and November 2023. This will be the first time the competition is held completely in India.

Who is the fastest bowler in Sri Lanka?

Matheesha PathiranaMatheesha Pathirana, the 17-year-old fast bowler from Sri Lanka, produced an astonishingly fast delivering clocking 175 kmph on the speed gun during a match against India in the ongoing ICC U19 World Cup on Sunday. Pathirana delivery was believed to be the fastest ball in the history of cricket across all formats.

Who won CWC 2015?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team2015 Cricket World Cup/ChampionCricket World Cup History 2015: Winners, Runners-up, Stats of World Cup 2015. Australia defeated trans-Tasman neighbours New Zealand by seven wickets in the final on May 29, 2015 to clinch their fifth World Cup title.

Who won the most Cricket World Cups?

England cricket teamCricket World Cup/Current champions