Quick Answer: How Do You Delete A Comment On Someone Else’S Facebook Wall?

How do I delete a comment I posted on someone else’s Facebook?

If you remember some of the phrasing from the original post (or from your comment), you can search for it in Facebook’s search bar.

Once you find your comment, hover over it until you see a small pencil icon appear.

Click the pencil icon and click Delete…

to delete the comment..

Can I delete my comment on someone elses post?

On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written. To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment. Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete.

What happens when you delete someone else’s comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

Can I delete my own comment on Facebook?

To delete a comment on Facebook, simply hover your mouse over the comment you want to erase for good. Click the “…” button. Once you click the button, click Delete and your comment will be erased.

Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2019?

You still want to take care about what you post. Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp. Clicking this shows the comment’s edit history. All versions of the comment will pop up in a box.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Is it rude to delete Facebook comments?

And their initial reaction is to hide or delete the comment. This is a big no-no. Comments shouldn’t be deleted. There are certain exceptions where it is okay to delete the comments – like if it’s spam or someone is being derogatory, but in most instances, comments shouldn’t be deleted.

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

Originally Answered: If I delete my comment to an answer, will all the replies to the comment also get deleted? No! If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted. Thank you!