Quick Answer: Can Someone Still Text You If You Delete Their Number?

When you delete a text Is it gone on the other person’s phone?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone.

Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it..

Can someone text you if you’ve blocked their number?

Try sending a text message However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Can you tell if someone has deleted your WhatsApp conversation?

WhatsApp does not show if a message gets deleted or not. … If a conversation is deleted without reading the messages, they will never turn blue at all. Once the person replies to you, you will get their message but the sent messages that have been deleted will remain white.

What will I see on WhatsApp if someone has deleted me?

Can I see the Whatsapp file or status of someone who has deleted me as a contact? No. Whatsapp status updates are usually shown to all in the contacts or selected few. Unless you are there in the Contacts, you will not be granted permission to view.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

How can I see a missed call from a blocked number?

On the application main screen, select Call and SMS Filter. and select Blocked calls or Blocked SMS. If calls or SMS messages are blocked, the corresponding information is displayed on the status bar. To view details, tap More on the status bar.

Will someone know if I delete their number?

YES. You deleted their number, doesn’t mean they deleted yours too. … Unless you hide your status and other info, anyone who has your number can see them.

How do I know if someone is checking me on WhatsApp?

How to Know Who Viewed My WhatsApp Status?Open WhatsApp.Tap the Status tab.Tap on My status.The status will pop up > Look for eye icon.Tap the eye icon > A list of users will come out.

How can u tell if someone has your number blocked?

If you’re blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. An unusual ring pattern doesn’t necessarily mean your number is blocked. It may just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off or sent the call directly to voicemail.

What does it look like when you text someone who blocked you?

Try sending a text message However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

How do you know if you’re in someone’s contact list?

There’s no specific way though, but you can get one thing on WhatsApp. Save the contact you want to check then open WhatsApp and refresh your contacts. Now check whether you are able to see the profile pic, last seen and status. If yes, probably your contact is saved in the mobile of the other person.